Fundraising Dinner

Every year the Friends of the Secession put on a fundraising dinner in honor of an artist. With international guests, artists and personalities from business and culture, this event has become a permanent feature in the cultural calendar of Vienna.

For a certain financial contribution, 25 – 30 tables are assigned to various hosts. Thanks to the kind support from renowned businesses the net proceeds can be used entirely to finance the art historical research as studied at the Secession.

2018 Ed Ruscha
2017 R.H. Quaytman
2016 Francis Alÿs
2015 Vija Celmins
2014 Chto Delat
2013 Sarah Lucas
2012 Kerry James Marshall
2011 Die Fünfte Säule
2010 Gilbert Bretterbauer
2009 Marc Camille Chaimowicz
2008 Frances Stark
2007 Tom Burr
2005 De Rijke / De Rooij and Christopher Williams
2004 Albert Oehlen
2003 Mary Heilmann
2002 Sue Williams
2001 Christopher Wool
2000 Mark Wallinger
1999 Roman Signer
1998 Herbert Brandl
1997 Nobuyoshi Araki
1996 Philip Taaffe
1994 Brice Marden
1992 Gilbert & George
1989 Daniel Buren
1988 Sol Lewitt